Table Saw Steel City 35905G vs Grizzly G0690

Status
Not open for further replies.

bobbydsc

New User
Robert
Hello folks.

I am new member as of an hour ago. what a great site ya'll have here. I am getting ready to make a big purchase (for me anyway). I've been using a Ridgid 10" Contractors saw for about 6 years now. It's served it's purpose, but I am ready for an upgrade.

I've been studying both the Grizzly G0690 and the Steel City 35905G. I'm very impressed with the granite top on the SC machine. Yet, I've read a tremendous amount of reviews from happy Grizzly owners.

Anybody care to comment?

Thanks,

bobbydsc :cool:

M

McRabbet

I would not hesitate to buy the Grizzly G0690. I have a Grizzly G1023SLX cabinet saw and it has been an absolute gem for more than five years. There are key features of the newer Grizzly that are worth strong attention on your part. 1) the motor is a Leeson -- it is US made (and a very good company). The riving knife is an excellent asset. The fence is well made and similar to the one on my saw which has remained very accurate for as long as I have had the saw. Did I mention Free Shipping? It is a rock solid saw without the rock.

Just be sure to invest in a good blade (I have a Forrest Woodworker II) and a good dado set (I recommend a Freud SD508 ).

By the way -- welcome to the website -- I suggest you start a new thread in the Who We Are Forum and introduce yourself to the membership. We'd love to hear more about you and your woodworking passion.

Trog777

New User
Trog