Sliding tablesaw

Status
Not open for further replies.

Travis Porter

Travis
Corporate Member
It seems I have convince the LOML to let me upgrade up my tablesaw set up from a cabinet saw to a slider. :eusa_danc

What features/capabilities should I look for? I am not interested in what brand is better than the other, but more so what should it be capable of. I do some cabinets, furniture, and miscellaneous stuff. I would love to get a top of the line Felder, but it is going to be more than I want to fork out.

I am a hobbyist and not a pro so I am not looking for production put out. My shop is 24 x 32 so I believe I would like to be able to cross cut 96" with it, but can't say that it is mandatory.

Any and all suggestions and thoughts appreciated.

Bernhard

Bernhard
User
This Grizzly is a serious candidate

Travis,

Wouldn't consider the Grizzly. I like Grizzly equipment in general, but this slider is too new, they just copied the design and had not had the chance to work out all the kinks. The trunion is not hevy enough, slider adjustment and run is not up to par. I think it will be a good saw in about 3 years, but not now.