New woodworker

Status
Not open for further replies.

aquamann

New User
Mark
It was great finding this site and you fine group of knowledgable woodworking folks. I'm just getting started in woodworking and have begun collecting tools like a thickness planer, scroll saw, table saw, miter saw, sander, etc... My work is quite utilitarian and my next project will be making a Farmhouse Bed and then a shed. I plan on making furniture and cabinets mostly. I live in Hubert, NC but am new to the area. It's been a challenge finding wood so I hope to find good sources here.

Hmerkle

Board of Directors, Development Director
Hank
Staff member
Corporate Member
Welcome Mark!
Glad you found us - you will likely have lots of questions since you are just getting started - you will find a wealth of knowledge here on the site and lots of GREAT people with experience to answer questions.

Jim M.

Woody
Corporate Member
Welcome to the forum Mark, feel free to ask questions, start discussions and share your projects.

Graywolf

Board of Directors, President
Richard
Staff member
Corporate Member
Welcome to the forum Mark, you'll like it here.

McRabbet

Rob
Corporate Member
Mark,

Welcome to the website. Although I am from the opposite end of the state, my daughter lives in Stella, just a few miles from you (and I'm actually there visiting her as we post). Anyhow, you have an excellent source of very good priced lumber right in your little town -- you'll find World Timber just off Hubert Blvd near the intersection of Parkerstown Road. I've been there and they have some amazing stuff. Here is a link to their website.

bash

New User
bash
Welcome Mark. I look forward to hearing about the bed build once you get it underway, and then future projects.

aquamann

New User
Mark