New to North Carolina

Status
Not open for further replies.

BobcatBob

New User
Bob
Hello everyone. My name is Bob. I lived in PA for 50 years, then moved to Arizona for 15 years and in June of 2006, my wife convinced me that we should move to NC to be closer to our children. One daughter lives in Apex, and the other lives in Abington, PA. While I am new to NC, I am not new to woodworking. I first started to work with wood in high school some 48 years ago and have been doing so ever since. I spent 4 years in the Air Force after high school, 3 years of it in Germany, and while I didn't get a chance to work with wood then, I did get to see some the the craftmanship of those old time woodworkers. As for me, I still have a long way to go.

I finished constructing the building for my workshop in November of 07 and am now getting it set up the way I want it. Decided to work on getting this one right (if there is such a thing as that ;-)). I still have more work to do on getting things built and set up, but since I am retired I have some free time to work in "the shop". Once I get this site figured out, I'll see if I can get some pictures posted.

I am new to scroll sawing, but I find that I really enjoy it. I am just a slow cutter, but from what I read and hear from other people, practice will make me better. So I continue to practice and have a ball doing it.

I look forward to the wealth of information that I am sure I will find here, and maybe I'll even be able to contribute some "wealth" of my own. Also look forward to meeting some of you great people. :-D

newtonc

New User
jak
Welcome aboard.
I lived in Doylestown and Sellersville for a spell.
Loved the air shows at Willow Grove every summer.
I think you will like NC,not nearly as hot as Arizona....and not nearly as cold as PA.

CaptainCowie

New User
Marcus