New to NC - Pitt County

Status
Not open for further replies.

T-Man

New User
Tony
Hi everyone. I'm fairly new to NC...we relocated from NH to Greenville in May. I really like this website and am glad I found it.

I had my own business in NH and had to dissolve when my wife's company transferred us down here, but I do custom cabinets and furniture. I'm going to try and figure out how to put some pictures up, but if you'd like to see my work, check out the website we put together:

Hartz Family Woodworking

Unfortunately, not having any luck finding work down here. Even a regular job is hard to come by...is the employment situation this bad in Eastern Carolina?? :eusa_thin

woodguy1975

New User
John
Hi everyone. I'm fairly new to NC...we relocated from NH to Greenville in May. I really like this website and am glad I found it.

I had my own business in NH and had to dissolve when my wife's company transferred us down here, but I do custom cabinets and furniture. I'm going to try and figure out how to put some pictures up, but if you'd like to see my work, check out the website we put together:

Hartz Family Woodworking

Unfortunately, not having any luck finding work down here. Even a regular job is hard to come by...is the employment situation this bad in Eastern Carolina?? :eusa_thin

Welcome to the board. This is a great place to be.

As far as employment in NC..... the entire state is bad for the most part. Furniture and textiles hit most of the state pretty hard. I think Raleigh is the only area not affected by it.

Are you going to try to restart your business in NC?

John

T-Man

New User
Tony
Hi. I've tried to start up. Not a nibble. Website, mailers...everything...and not a bite, so i started looking for a job and nothing there either. I just don't get it.:eusa_thin It's very discouraging.

woodguy1975

New User
John