New Mooresville Member

Status
Not open for further replies.

SSuther

New User
Stan
My name is Stan Suther. I don't know where I stumbled into your site, but I'm happy I did. I live in Mooresville and run a real estate office for Century 21 in Troutman. The office is on the land where my house was when I grew up here. The shop I work in at home in Mooresville used to be behind my parent's house, and before that, it was behind my grandparent's house across the road. So, my shop which was built in the 30's, is in it's third location. I used to hang out as a kid there with my grandfather. The shop is still filled with the old stationary power tools that my father and grandfather bought when they set it up, and I've recently gotten most of it cleaned up and working well. I also inherited a decent stack of walnut to play with. I'm not a novice but far from expert. Old Roy got me interested in hand tools years ago, and I've been hunting them and putting them in working order ever since. Don't have much time in the shop right now, but I have grand expectations for myself in the future. I'll post some photos of the shop that you might enjoy.

sapwood

New User
Roger
Stan, we're glad you stumbled our way!

Hope you enjoy the site, we have a great diversity of interests that include wood, new tools, and old tools. You should fit right in :mrgreen:

Sapwood

DaveO

New User
DaveO
Welcome Stan, we're glad you found us also. I would enjoy your shop pictures, so please post them as soon as you get a chance. See you around!!!!

Dave:)

Canuck

Wayne
Corporate Member
Welcome Stan!:wave:

Would love to see some photo's of the shop and your older tool collection! You are very fortunate to have the opportunity to work in a shop that you have such close ties too. I think that I would start to reminisce every time i entered it. Is there any of your father or grandfathers work still in the shop?