NC Woodturning Symposium.....again....

Status
Not open for further replies.

Big Mike

New User
Mike
I would like to remind everyone about the North Carolina Woodturning Symposium in Greensboro October 5-7, 2007.

Here is the link: http://www.northcarolinawoodturning.com/

I have made my reservations at the Ramada and hope to see some of you there. I am looking forward to seeing the demonstrations and techniques as I am pretty sure I can learn something from almost everyone. I, too, am a self taught turner and the one thing I learned from that class was that I was not the best student and I was handicapped by not having the best teacher. My turning skill really benefited from instruction from someone who knew how to prevent the mistakes I was making. There is a better way to do most things....

I know there was a heated discussion in the previous thread on this subject and my revisiting the symposium discussion is not intended to stir that up again. I would just enjoy seeing my fellow NCWW buddies at a turning symposium so we can swap stories.

Hope to see you there!

nelsone

New User
Ed
I asked Bill Grumbine on another forum if he would be there and he says he will. Looking at some of his work, I'd love an opportunity to meet him!

Jeremy, I'd love to plan a day trip up there. What do you think of Saturday?

nelsone

New User
Ed
The only thing I have against Sunday is things usually are winding down on the last day and some things might get put up early. But I'm flexible, so whatever you guys want to do! Might be an issue with church for some also.

DaveO

New User
DaveO
I am hoping hard :eusa_pray:eusa_pray to be there on Saturday. I don't think that I will be attending the classes, but I am very interested in everything else, including the opportunity to meet some other turners and NCWw'ers.
Dave:)

woodArtz

New User
Bob