Miter cut on tablesaw

Status
Not open for further replies.

lwhughes149

New User
Lorraine
Can someone give me a link for safely cutting the miter cuts for large legs on the tablesaw? I am looking for the 45 degree cut. I have made this cut twice in the past but time has gone by and I just need a little confidence that I am doing it safely. thanks

Joe Scharle

New User
Joe
Where are these miters? Do you have a pic or sketch?
Looks like you got the tilt worm loosened from your other post. Next chance you get, you might want to spray it well with a dry lube from the BORG.

lwhughes149

New User
Lorraine
Joe, I solved the problem with the tilt, I just had to work it lose. It had sat up and just needed some pressure. I am not very good with pics on this site, can you pull up my walnut nightstand in my picture gallery? Those are the same legs, they are also on my walnut secretary. I am looking at books with examples so I know how to do it just trying to get a safe process. Thought maybe someone might have a video link that I could view. I believe my mentor stood by me when I made the other legs (he passed away last week). Great loss.

Joe Scharle

New User
Joe
First, I'm sorry for the loss of Larry. Sounds like someone we would have loved to have known.

These are called bracket feet and I assume this is what you want to make?

moz-screenshot-3.png
Capture9.JPG

Google bracket feet and see if you find what you're looking for, then get back to this thread.
Joe

lwhughes149

New User
Lorraine