Looking for plans

Status
Not open for further replies.
P

PrplHrtJarHead

Since I'm new to this, I hope this isn't out of line.

I'm looking for plans for a good size curio cabinet as well as a jewelry box with drawers and that has one or more necklace hangers.

If anyone has any plans like this, preferably having built from those plans, I'd be real interested in seeing them. Or if anyone knows a particular issue of a magazine that may help me out, I'll take that too.

I have a couple of plans but the items are kind of dated. They don't really hold that timeless quality and look very much like "trendy" stuff from the late 70's to mid 80's. That's all I could really find on the web.:-(

Thanks to all. :icon_thum

PrplHrtJarHead

DaveO

New User
DaveO
You are totally in line with your question. That is one of the many purposes of this site. You might start by check the download library, there are many plans there, I don't know if any would suit you. I have a great book by Doug Stowe on boxes, that I am planning to make my wife a jewelry box out of. I would be willing to lend it to you. Rockler has many plans for purchase on-line as does Plans Now and many other sites, if you are inclined to buy one. I will check my magazine stash to see if I have anything in there. Any more details on the style of curio cabinet you are interested in, could help to narrow the search. Also I am sure that others will chime in very soon. Dave:)

P

PrplHrtJarHead