Just Joined

Status
Not open for further replies.
V

Vern

Hello, my name is Vern. Just joined , I live in Elliston, Virginia and travel frequently in Nc. I am a sales rep for a bank subsiidiary specializing in manufactured home lending.
I am a confessed tool-aholic.I have been piddling with woodworking for about 20 years and find it to be my main source of relaxation. My projects recently have been for my grandchildren,(beds, bookcases,race tracks etc.)
My 9 year old grandson is my shop helper and has recently began to use the scroll saw. I think in very short order he will be better at it than I am.
Is anyone going to Klingspor"s show in Hickory which is today and tommorrow at the Hickory Metro Convention center. We went last year and throuhly enjoyed it.
looking foreward to getting to know the members on this board.
Thanks
Vern

clowman

Clay Lowman
Corporate Member
Vern, welcome to the site. I am not sure we can help you with your addiction, but I am sure we will do our best to expand your tool collection!

As far as the woodworking show, there is alot oe people from this site heading down. I believe the last count was over 20 ! Please check out this thread, you will get some information. I believe that woodguy is hosting a get together after the show in his shop.

Edit.. This is the correct link!!!

http://ncwoodworker.net/forums/showthread.php?postid=2090#poststop

*** End Edit

again...
WELCOME!!!!
:eusa_danc:eusa_danc

Last edited:

Monty

New User
Monty
Hello, and welcome to the board. Good to have another piddler to join the rest of us! :-D

Yes, several of us are going to the Hickory Extravaganza. There are a few threads about that in the "member announcement" forum. You're welcome to join us, of course! We'll all be meeting at Woodguys's chair raffle display, and we'll head out to his shop at about 1:00 pm on Saturday.

Steve D

Steve DeWeese