Howdy

Status
Not open for further replies.

davejones

New User
Dave
Just wanted to introduce myself.

My name is David Jones and I have lived in NC for about 2 years now. I moved here from California, by way of Kentucky and Indiana. I am brand new to woodworking!!! I would like to learn to make some nice furniture pieces for my home.

I had an oak tree come down in my yard last summer and had it sawn recently (currently drying in my garage). I am planning a couple of projects with the lumber. The first will be a built in bookcase for a nook in our bonus room.

I am looking forward to using the site and getting to know some of the other members. Seems like a great place for a newbie to get some good advice. :gar-Bi

JackLeg

New User
Reggie
Welcome, Dave. You'll enjoy this site. Lot's of knowledgeable folks here that can answer any question. Jump right in, post some pics, and don't be shy. :wsmile:

DaveO

New User
DaveO
Welcome Dave, it's great to have you join us. Awesome name BTW. I look forward to your input in the forums, and seeing what you make out of that tree.
Do you keep your locker in your shop?? :lol::lol::lol:

Dave:)

JimmyC

New User
Jimmy
Welcome Dave,

We are all in need of some sort of help (me - probably more than most), so feel free to add, or join in on, any posts. We're a friendly bunch, so don't be afraid to ask for help or put your two cents in.

Jimmy:)

woodArtz

New User
Bob
Welcome to the group Dave!!! It's great to have you with us. If you're looking for free advice, you've come to the right place. If you're looking for good advice, well........ ;-).

Just kidding, we have that here too :icon_bigg. Jump right in and ask, you'll be pleasantly surprised how many folks are willing to help out :icon_thum.

J

jeff...

Welcome Dave - BEWARE of that tree bug, next thing you know you won't be waiting for them to come down by themself - you'll be helping them a little bit... :bom:

Canuck

Wayne
Corporate Member
Hi Dave!!!!!!!!!!!!