How do I make this large profile?

NCGUY77_Redux

New User
Jim
Has been awhile to the point that my old NCGUY77 name was pointing to an inaccessible email (Thus my _redux extension)

Ok, my problem.
Did a master bath renovation that could best be described as a retro 30's-40's black and white marble.
Have been looking for a vanity and lingerie cabinet set for 12+ months to no avail.
We did find a set that we liked a lot but the quality is hideous (all kind of huge gaps, mis-alignments, and shallow drawers)
So I decided that to get it done I'm going to have to make my own (I have a well appointed shop with 20+ years - I'd say I'm an advanced amateur)

The primary issue is how to accomplish the wide sweeping corners.
To me, the corner detail is the primary design element of the look we want to achieve.
I know I would save a bunch of time eliminating that feature but it is non-negotiable.

The primary profile is a 2.5" radius sweep.
The pieces have to be as long as 42" to accommodate lingerie cabinet top.
I don't have a huge shaper and I don't even think they make such a huge bit.
I think a CNC is the obvious solution but I have sent inquires to a variety of custom furniture component suppliers and no takers.

My leading garage shop solutions are...
1) Make some kind of lathe like fixture with a router sled above it and turn it down.
2) Quarter lengthwise a piece of PVC pipe and somehow let that into an L shaped wood mount.
This PVC option has a variety of issues that I can imagine.

The model in the store has it's countertop fastened down and I can't get a look at how the mfg did things.

Anybody have a solution?

Master bath reno.
BTW, I did the LED lighted shoe closet on the right.
mbath_small1.JPG

Retro look
ww_vanity set.JPG

Available at Lowes and priced right with countertop but quality is bad
ww_vanity1.JPG

Corner detail
ww_vanity2.JPG

profile_roundover_v1.JPG

Sourwould

New User
Taylor