Help with a taste test

Willemjm

Willem
Corporate Member
Tried this one as a variant to the ones I normally sell. Bottom dispense, top fill, with a click in CrushGrind mechanism.

I thought it looked OK, wife thought it looked awful.

It sold last night, after a while.

Thumbs up or thumbs down?

B39F2D60-9965-43FC-AF07-04CEAD157AD5.jpeg

Brantnative

Jeff
Corporate Member
Simple, functional design. I might have rounded the edge a little more where the top cap meets. But I like it and obviously so did someone else.

Bill Clemmons

Bill
Corporate Member
It's all a matter of taste. Personally, I like the two woods together and the clean, simple lines. Others may want something more elaborate.

mquan01

Mike
Corporate Member
it doesnt appeal to me. Something looks wrong at the top. But I am no design expert either. Someone liked it though.

tri4sale

Daniel
Corporate Member
it doesnt appeal to me. Something looks wrong at the top. But I am no design expert either. Someone liked it though.
agreed, I don't like the top. but you can't please everyone, and I recognize the good quality work that went into it. Clearly someone liked it since it sold.

Bear Republic

Steve
Corporate Member
I wouldn't say awful. I'm with the group, I think its the top. it flows from the bottom to the middle but top is off. Maybe if the line of the maple continued onto the walnut on the top, ) ( , rather than a button on the top. In the end someone loved it and that's all that matters.

Roy G

Roy
Senior User
A pepper mill needs to be obvious in how it works. Your pepper mill is ambiguous as to which part turns. Do you turn the button at the top or the maple body? The operation is easy once you handle it, I suppose.

Roy G

smallboat

smallboat
Corporate Member