Guess what goes here?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Monty

New User
Monty
Yesterday's project was to make a couple of little additions to the electrical and dust collection systems....

IMG_0585.jpg

IMG_0592.jpg

:cool: :mrgreen:

Steve D

Steve DeWeese
Hmmmm let's see, DC drop and an outlet wired for a 20A 220V connection...it must be bigger than a breadbox.

Monty

New User
Monty
SteveColes said:
I don't think I've ever seen a blast gate on a sewage stack before.:lol:
GMBO :rolf:
Hey, man... after that bean burrito last night I NEED a blast gate on my sewage line!!! 8-O

Monty

New User
Monty
One of the members here asked me about my wiring job, so I figured I would post some more pics to clarify what I did.

* * * WARNING!!! * * *Let me first start out by saying that I AM NOT AN ELECTRICIAN. My house has not burned down yet, but that doesn't mean yours won't if you do what I did. If you want to do some wiring in your shop (or Heaven forbid in your house), you should be really sure you know what you're doing, or HIRE A QUALIFIED AND LICENSED ELECTRICIAN!!!

This is the aluminum-clad wiring that I used - 12 gauge/2 conductor (black/white/green insulated conductors):

IMG_0608.jpg

These are the accessories you need to secure it to the wall, and to crimp it at the panel box & outlet box. You'll find them in the electrical section at Lowe's, labeled "BX-FLEX":

IMG_0601.jpg

This shows how the connector looks at the panel box, with the cable secured within a few inches of the box:

IMG_0600.jpg

Here is the cable with the wall anchors - the cable should be anchored as close to the outlet box as possible:

IMG_0607.jpg

Here is the connection at the outlet box:

IMG_0606.jpg

gator

George
Corporate Member