Search results

1. nelsone

Western Red Cedar in Charlotte?

Does anyone know where I can find some 5/4 Western Red Cedar in the Charlotte area? I have been asked to build a couple Adirondack chairs and plan to use cedar.
  2. nelsone

Segmented Bowl

Hello everyone! Been quite a while since I've done any woodwork so since I finally completed something I thought I'd share. This is my first attempt at a segmented turning and I'm pretty pleased with how it came out. Merry Christmas to All!
  3. nelsone

Painted Cabinet

My wife wanted a cabinet in our master bath so after several months I finally finished it. This was my first attempt with milk paint and I thought it was fun to work with. The cabinet is brown on black and cream inside. The top is some spalted ambrosia maple that I've had for several years, dyed...
  4. nelsone

Sawstop - Ruining America

Brian Boggs posted this on FB. Too funny not to share! http://www.colbertnation.com/the-colbert-report-videos/408216/february-13-2012/people-who-are-destroying-america---sawstop
  5. nelsone

Bird Carving

Several folks have seen this on FB, but I had to try out the new site! I started this a couple years ago and finally finished it up as a gift to my Dad's sister. It is set up to hang on the wall. Hope you like it!
  6. nelsone

Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas to all my WW'ing friends on NCWW. There have been a lot of beautiful projects created over the year! I hope you all have a safe and wonderful holiday!
  7. nelsone

Lazy Susan WIP

Making a few of these for Christmas presents. Nothing like cutting it to the last minute! Should finish up tomorrow. View image in gallery
  8. nelsone

In case you guys thought I quit WW'ing...

Here's a tray I put together for a good friends wedding shower. I did the rose over a year ago with the intent of using it in a different project.
  9. nelsone

Duplicator work needed