Search results

1. srhardwoods

Glue line rip blades

Hello Willem, Amana glue line rip blade all day long. I have a dedicated sawstop with that blade on it, and I've been running it for nearly 2 years still ripping nicely. I run a pile of lumber through it. Holds its edge. I was selling Amana a while back and hey wanted me to try it and I was...
  2. srhardwoods

Best plywood/source for small-ish shop cabinets?

Try calling a few cabinet shops to see if they will sell you cutoffs. I sell quite a bit to folks who call me for this same situation.
  3. srhardwoods

Looking for source(s) for cabinet-grade plywood near Raleigh

I generally stay mute on a lot of these posts about pricing due to the fact that there are so many things that need to be compared equally. One of the most difficult items to keep a price sheet on is ply. Plywood is much more difficult to compare than lumber. Numerous things to consider, A-1...
  4. srhardwoods

Sheathing Recommendations

I did something completely different. This was at the time that supplies were relatively stable so wouldn't apply now but might help someone in the future if/when they return to somewhat normal. I do not like drywall idea, having to use anchors to hang things from incase you can't hit a stud...
  5. srhardwoods

Liability

I was told by Virginia, that they have to be covered on workmans comp if they work in your shop. There are a lot of people (I know a dozen of them) who have hired people, but try to beat the system by 1099 them only to find out the hard way. 1 shop I supply cabinet parts to was doing that...
  6. srhardwoods

Kem Aqua and Plus help for a newbie

look at a couple videos on a google search. Very simple. it will all be effected by tip size, air pressure, speed of moving the gun across the object, how close you are to the object etc. Kem Aqua is looking for 1-1.25 mils dry. it is just over 30% solids, so think that the other 70% is the...
  7. srhardwoods

Kem Aqua and Plus help for a newbie