Search results

1. K

FS: Festool Guide Rails (32", 55" and 75")

Are any of these still available?
  2. K

Shop Ideas

For those of you that have a garage that doubles as your shop, I'm looking for storage ideas. Please post photos of your walls or storage areas. I'd be grateful.
  3. K

Laser engravers

I have been using an Epilog 40 Watt for about 8 years now. 18" X 24" bed.
  4. K

concrete

Does anyone have a name/number for someone in the Kannapolis Concord area that pours and finishes concrete. I need a 10'X40' slab for a carport poured. I'm having a hard time getting quotes.
  5. K

maple log

Where would one likely run across a maple log to make a dough bowl?
  6. K

Plywood Box Orientation

I need to build a plywood box that will be stained and not painted. Should the grain pattern on the box sides be vertical or horizontal? I can see it going either way so I'm not sure if there is a right or wrong here.
  7. K

New from Kannapolis

Welcome Tim, I'm in Kannapolis as well. Charles Lent on here is also in Kannapolis.
  8. K

Charlotte wood?

As others have already mentioned. GO TO RICK at THE MOULDING SOURCE!!! If you don't have a joiner and/or planer, Rick can help you out there as well. I have only bought a couple of oak pieces from Lowe's since finding Rick. He is a great guy and going to him opens up many new species instead of...
  9. K

Raleigh/Durham to Kannapolis/Concord

Henry, I'm in no hurry. If it works out fine if not that's fine too. I'll be in Raleigh at the end of April on business and I can pick it up directly from golfdad/Dirk at that time.
  10. K

Still need help with PE.
  11. K

If anyone is traveling south from Raleigh anytime soon that can carry a scroll saw stand let me know. It is on hold for me. Thanks.
  12. K

dewalt scroll saw stand