Search results

1. K

HVLP suggestions for painting projects

Thanks for the feedback. I've ordered the 2.0mm tip and already have some denatured alcohol. So I will be giving it another go in probably the next week or so. I've read that if you have good tap water, then no need for distilled, but I'm still very new at all of this.
  2. K

HVLP suggestions for painting projects

So talked the wife into letting me get an hvlp. I got the fuji semi-pro2 which comes with a 1.3mm needle and added the 1.5mm needle. First question isn't quite woodworking, but I have to paint some ikea furniture (dresser & chest of drawers) that isn't assembled yet. I'm a little limited on...
  3. K

So I'm trying to be a good son.....

Nice! I've never been so lucky at an antique shop. Everytime I see a plane, looks like someone drug it behind their car on a cross country trip...
  4. K

Wooden pocketknives for cub scout training

Cool. I was a scoutmaster a few years back. Some of the kids were awesome, and some of them I wouldn't trust with a sharp spoon. lol...
  5. K

Wooden pocketknives for cub scout training

Have you looked at the requirements for a scout to earn their "totin' chip" . It is required for any scout to use a knife, axe, or saw. It is fairly decent at teaching basic safety.
  6. K

Low Angle Block Plane video

Good video... Did anyone else think it was funny when he talked about the veritas apron plane vs the lie nielsen block plane... Thought I was watching a commercial for a minute.
  7. K

Sears table saw prices very low

Just to throw another option out there. I got my ridgid r4512 for $330 from the direct tools factory outlet in Mebane. It was a "factory blemished". The only thing that I found wrong was one of the orange side panels had some powdercoating caked up in one of the screw holes. Cleaned it with...
  8. K

New Delta Contractor's Saw