Search results

1. liftnaleg1

met Jack, got my bow hickory plus more!

If you ever need some more I have tons of Hickory and Persimmon here at the house you can have...If you teach me how to make a bow for my son...i will even rip as many as you want in to blanks for you if you give me the measurements....lol. That would be so neat to build and pass down to my...
  2. liftnaleg1

Working with Dogwood?

I have turned several time....It is hard but makes gorgeous stuff....I love tuening it, just hard to find a lot of pieces big enough to turn....I have made some box topes and shaker boxes out of it and works great...
  3. liftnaleg1

Losing my job!!

Tony I may be able to help...If you can shoot me your resume, I can maybe help you. I work in IT myself and have a business running PeopleSoft/Oracle Projects and have 3 clients in the Raleigh area that I will have some openings coming open soon... Please shoot your resume to me at...
  4. liftnaleg1

Prize Central...A THANK YOU

I would just like to add a big, :notworthy::notworthy::notworthy: to everyone that came out and made all of this happen, I truely enjoy meeting such a wonderful group people like everyone I met Saturday. A Big Thanks Again to Everyone for making this happen from CB's Burls and WoodSupplies...
  5. liftnaleg1

Spring Picnic 09 Wood Idea's

After lots of talking I will just come to the picnic and show people wood...We will try to be low key to not draw to much attention...If you see several guys at the trailer try and wait a little so there isn't a huge crowd please....If for some reason a issue arises, Scott said we can use his...
  6. liftnaleg1

Picnic & Wood

So guys not sure if everyone will see this so Scott If ok with you? I will still come from 8:30 to 9:30, just in case some people might not see this post and might have some reason for not making it to the picninc....etc. etc., I know I have already received a few post saying they will see me at...
  7. liftnaleg1