Search results

1. Elmojo

Wanting to make a salt and pepper mill

I haven't tried that version, thanks for the tip!
  2. Elmojo

Wanting to make a salt and pepper mill

Sorry to jump in late, but if you're still pondering, I can add my experience with the CrushGrind mechanisms. Overall, I like them a lot, especially if you plan to use them for anything corrosive, such as salt, since they are ceramic. However, my one complaint is that the shaft tends to be a bit...
  3. Elmojo

sphere jig

I have no personal experience with either, but the Chefware appears to be much more rigid. I'm concerned about that rather thin aluminum base plate on the Carter's. Also, the price difference is substantial. Honestly, they both seem quite overpriced. Look at sphere jogs for metal lathes. Many of...
  4. Elmojo

I made this

Oh, okay, so these are just really small faceplates. Right on! I'll keep this in mind in case I run across a need for something like it in the future. Looks like a very cost-effective method, like Dee2 mentioned previously.
  5. Elmojo

I made this

Ah, gotcha! I don't do hardly any faceplate work, so I didn't recognize the jig or finished product for what they were. Aren't those finished faceplates really small? Or is there another plate that gets added to the washer side later? I'm having a hard time envisioning how the work is mounted....
  6. Elmojo

I made this

Ok, I feel stupid. What am I looking at?
  7. Elmojo

Open segment segment fruit bowl with foot

Earl, you make me angry every time I look at your work. It's so beautiful I just want to punch a puppy! I really need to come visit your shop one day. I'm over near Lizzie, maybe 20 minutes from you.
  8. Elmojo

Rolling pin palooza