Search results

1. TracyB

Toy Box plans

Thanks for the input DaveO. Very impressive looking projects. I was thinking along the lines of frame and flat panel on the front and sides. I am not sure how to join the front with the sides. the only joinery methods I have used are pocket holes and biscuits. I don't want pocket holes showing...
  2. TracyB

Toy Box plans

My grandsons 1st birthday is coming up and my daughter wants me to build him a toy box. Since I have limited woodworking knowledge and skill, I was wondering if anyone has built one or knows of any online plans. I saw a picture of one in the Rockler catalog that I like but there are no plans for...
  3. TracyB

red oak lumber

Does anyone know the best place to get some red oak lumber in the Hickory/ Lenoir area? I need good lumber at the lowest possible price. Work is slow and money is tight. I want to build a piece of furniture for my daughter that she designed herself. Its a kind of storage cabinet with drawers on...
  4. TracyB

Porter-Cable 690 router brush cover

Hi rick, I did the same thing with a used router I bought on ebay. I dont know where you can go an buy the caps, I ordered mine on ebay from "lectric tool dude" I think what his name. He had caps ,brushes, and even the cord stiffener thing that always cracks on those routers. You know the part...
  5. TracyB

outdoor finish

I built an outdoor table out of pressure treated pine. I was wondering what kind of finish to put on it to keep it looking good and prevent graying. I saw some General Finishes Outdoor oil at Klingspor. Does anyone know if theis is any good or should I use something else. Any thoughts or ideas...
  6. TracyB

Are You Coming to the 2009 Spring Picnic?

Sorry, just noticed I left the "e" out of DaveO in the previous post. I promise to do better next time.
  7. TracyB