Search results

1. B

Sick of breaking screws

I just wanted to pass along some helpful information. I've made several boxes over the last few years, and one thing I always dreaded was installing the hinges or locks because the screws were so darn small and weak, they would often break off. Even when I use a steel screw first, I would...
  2. B

Ethan Allen Manufacturing Closing - Auction

One of my friends sent me this link for an auction of the manufacturing equipment for Ethan Allen furniture in Old Fort., I hope someone can find something that they can use. https://www.bidspotter.com/en-us/auction-catalogues/timed/liquid-asset-partners/catalogue-id-bscli10015
  3. B

Steel City 3HP table saw - $950

Not mine, but looks to be in very good shape. https://www.facebook.com/marketplace/item/967683596688574/
  4. B

looking for bowl turning blanks

I've been woodworking for many years now, but never really got into turning. For Christmas, Santa brought me a new Nova chuck for my lathe. So, I am looking for some pretty inexpensive turning blanks for bowls. Just for some practice to begin with. Could someone help point me to a good...
  5. B

How to cut old barn beam

I am looking for some ideas on how to cut an old barn beam. It is about 12" square, 7' long. I need to cut it length wise to make a couple benches out of it. The thing is real heavy and too big to cut on my band saw. I cannot see where a chain saw would be a clean enough cut, but at this...
  6. B

New Garage

Hello, I will be moving to a new house soon and I use my garage primarily as a woodshop - not too often does a car make it in. I am thinking of applying the Epoxy floor coating in the garage. Are there any reasons that I shouldn't do this? Thanks
  7. B

Kitchen table design