Search results

1. K

What type of Shoes to you wear in your Workshop?

If you are going to wear running shoes be careful. Regardless of brand they come in different platforms. I started training and running 10K's at age 25. I have a high arch and a neutral platform. I found Asci's work best for me. I have been wearing this brand for over 50 years. I use mats over...
  2. K

Hinges for boxes

Timely post! I decided this week to try a little box making. I have not made a box in 30 years and very few of those had hinges. Now if I can just find this post when I need it :) :eek:
  3. K

Best all-around finish?

I think a lot more importance should be placed on what the item is and where and how it will be used or displayed. The finished look you want is certainly important but will the finish stand up to the use and environment when all is said and done. One glass of iced tea placed on the wrong finish...
  4. K

Slot cutters

Thanks to all!! I was about to list my Dewalt biscuit joiner for sale. I now have a use for it.
  5. K

Delta 50-850 dust collector ?

I am looking for a Y connector to insert into one of the 2 ports on the DC. I have a 4" Y connector but it will not fit in the port on the DC. I am using the DC for my table saw, BS and ROS. Now I am having to change the hose each time I switch from BS to ROS. It would be easier to just open...
  6. K

Buckeye turned Tarheel

Welcome!! My wife's family moved south from Ohio 50 years ago and they still think they are Buckeyes.:)
  7. K

cherry wood and the sun

It did not solve the problem. The wood did not have a finish on it. I belonged to the York Woodworkers club at the time. I had suggestions from everyone, even John Leake. There was always a line.
  8. K

cherry wood and the sun

I actually tried what you suggested. I tried many different ways. I never could make it work. I like to leave cherry its natural color and watch it age over time.
  9. K

Lye aging for cherry

what is the brand?
  10. K