Search results

1. Bill J

What is this worth?

I am helping the Bull City Woodshop (The Bull City Woodshop | Durham) with selling some of their surplus tools. I just came across this hand held Porter Cable spindle sander. It is a model 121 and looks almost new. A quick Google search shows none for sale anywhere and it looks like they...
  2. Bill J

Router Jig Locator

This is probably one of those things where everyone has been doing this and I just thought of it, but... I use a lot of router jigs because I am not very good at freehand work. Clamping them to the bench can be a pain so I have started adding a couple of 3/4 dowels to the bottom that line up...
  3. Bill J

Drum Sander

I'm thinking of buying a drum sander during the black Friday sales. The Jet 16-32 is on sale as are a few other brands. Any feedback specifically on the Jet or recommendations for other brands? The Grizzly is a great price too.
  4. Bill J

Mineral Oil

I hope this doesn't morph into another discussion on how to finish cutting boards, but I have a very simple question: Where is the best place to buy mineral oil by the gallon? I bought a gallon on-line and the resulting mess in the truck did not endear me to my UPS driver!
  5. Bill J

Free to a good home - Gone

I Have had this little bandsaw in my garage for several years and haven't used it since I got my Harvey. Now I need the space. It worked the last time I tried it.
  6. Bill J

Finally finished the coffee table

I've been working on this for some time and finally finished! It replaces the first table I ever made almost 40 years ago! Wenge top and shelf resawed from an 8/4 piece to book match the grain and the frame is 8/4 sapele. I have worked almost exclusively in straight lines and decided to try...
  7. Bill J

Teak and Sandalwood