Search results

1. F

Cleaning laser engraved items

Thanks for your suggestions. I completely forgot about the tape and oramask when I started the project.
  2. F

Cleaning laser engraved items

What do you use to clean the soot off laser engraved items?
  3. F

Entry Level CNC

I’ve since bought a used Sienci Longmill. I haven’t purchased the software yet but I’ll be doing that in the coming weeks.
  4. F

Jointer or JP Combo?

As you stated, the SS was a no brainer. I’ll add the old saying, “buy once, cry once.” I’m a hobbyist and I haven’t given much thought to purchasing a tool like this from the brands to mention. Continue to consider the points the members have made and you’ll come to the right decision.
  5. F

Jointer or JP Combo?

You can rent a box truck with a lift gate that won’t damage your driveway. If the tool has wheels,great, if not you can rent a pallet jack also. Most LTL freight carriers allow dock pick up if the shipper is willing to ship.
  6. F

RUST ALERT

Unfortunately, I missed this post last week. I opened up the garage doors today to assist my neighbor and came back to severe condensation on both bandsaws and table saw tops.
  7. F

Shop furniture…Leave natural or add a finish?

Thanks for your opinions and replies. Especially the reference to “easy to clean.” I used black pipe for a flip top CNC cart and I have unsightly fingerprints everywhere. I’ll be sure to clean it and experiment with a staid and finishes. Beautiful shop and cabinetry. I’ve got a long ways to go...
  8. F

Shop furniture…Leave natural or add a finish?

Do you leave your shop furniture natural or do you add stain with a protective coating or just a protective coating? Looking for opinions and if you added a finish, what did you use? My small bandsaw sits on a plywood oak cabinet and the other carts are BORG sande plywood.
  9. F

Free guitar shipping boxes

Yes.
  10. F

Free guitar shipping boxes