Search results

1. K

Battery Powered Chainsaws

If you do not already own lawn equipment that uses batteries, pick a brand that has multiple tools that you can purchase. I am not a fan of having 10 different tools with 10 different batteries and changers. I went with Ego as I have been using Ego for 4 years now.
  2. K

Squaring dilemma - Jointer

Thanks, everyone for your help. The issue was between the wood and jointer. A.K.A. the person. Once I pushed the piece flat against the fence the finished product was square. The ticket can be closed due to operator error. :) Kurt
  3. K

Squaring dilemma - Jointer

So I was jointing a large block of wood that I glued up from smaller pieces and noticed that the block did not come out square. The dimension of the wood is about 5 7/8 x 5 1/2 x 11. I jointed the two sides that would fit my jointer and each side is flat when placed on the jointer bed. I...
  4. K

Bandsaw Circle Jig

I had a circle jig for my old bandsaw that I would say cut perfect circles. I sold the old bandsaw and upgraded to a bigger bandsaw and the old jig went into the firepit. I made another circle jig to fit the new bandsaw. I noticed when I cut a circle that the final cut seems to be flat...
  5. K

What position should wood be stored in

Yes eastern white pine
  6. K

What position should wood be stored in

I picked up 32 linear feet of 1x4x8 and 48 linear feet of 1x6x8 both of eastern pine and are 3/4" thick. I won't be able to build my project for another 2 - 3 weeks and currently have the wood in my house. Should I store the wood flat stacked up, on its ends, or standing up. The wood will be...
  7. K

To replace Drill press motor or not

I guess just being lazy. Removing the pully and motor would not be difficult it's dealing with taking apart the switch to disconnect the cord and running it through all the holes grommets. Maybe I'll just splice it in cutting the old motor wire. I would have no issue making that connection...
  8. K