Search results

1. P

Seyco Scrollsaw

You might want to try asking on the scrollsawvillage.com site. You can also find a review on their as well under Resources—-Scroll Saw Reviews.
  2. P

Howdy from Murphy

Welcome Larry! I am not too far from you as I live in Hiawassee.
  3. P

Shout out to Stuart!

Hi Stuart! I attended your basic woodturning class a few months ago and found it informative and enjoyable. Nice to see you get some media exposure!
  4. P

Total Novice

I went to a Klingspor store (in Hickory) for the first time last month and found the staff very helpful, courteous and knowledgeable. I thought the store was well stocked but I do not know how much more would have been available if we were not in the present environment. I rarely post because I...
  5. P

Leaf blower not working right

90% of problems on running a leaf blower are due to the carbon build-up on the spark arrestor. Remove the spark arrestor and try to see through the wire mesh. If you cannot see through it then take a blow torch (no kidding) and burn off the carbon build-up. I used the blow torch in conjunction...
  6. P

Powermatic Model 66 Table Saw and Model 54A 6" Jointer for Sale

No mobile base on the jointer although the one on the saw is about a year old.
  7. P

Powermatic Model 66 Table Saw and Model 54A 6" Jointer for Sale

Powermatic 6” Jointer Model 54A and Powermatic 10” Tilting Arbor Saw Model 66 for Sale I am the original owner selling both my Powermatic Model 66 Table Saw and Powermatic Model 54A 6”Jointer. The buyer will need either a truck with a lift or a trailer with a ramp as these two machines are in...
  8. P

Festool systainers - $0 (Iron Station) GONE

You can tell the size of Sys2’s by counting the number of horizontal plastic bars below the inserted paper labels on the front of the systainer, i.e., a One has one plastic bar, the Two has two plastic bars, etc. I am unsure, however, if this works with the newly released Sys3’s.
  9. P

Asheville Hardware