Search results

1. D

Need Carpenters Help

I am putting down wood floors in the upstairs of my house and I want to refinish the rail and bottom plate of the rail that looks over to the first floor (see picture). What is the best way to remove the spindles without damaging the rail or bottom plate? I plan on replacing the spindles with...
  2. D

GONE-Lie Nielsen Plane

This won't last long...not mine. https://greensboro.craigslist.org/tls/d/high-point-lie-nielsen-bronze-no-plane/7462654387.html
  3. D

SOLD-24" Flatmaster Drum Sander

I have a 24" Flatmaster drum sander for sale. It's about 6 months old. I bought it to flatten a component that was part of a piece I was making a lot. The part had to be perfectly flat and this worked great. Now, I don't make this piece anymore and have no need for the Flatmaster. It's a...
  4. D

Noise from DC

When only one gate is open on my Oneida 3HP DC, I have recently started hearing a high pitched almost 'whistle' sound. I have to open a second gate about halfway to get rid of it. Does this mean I have a leak somewhere? I haven't noticed any drop in suction. Thanks for any help.
  5. D

GONE - FREE - Peruvian Walnut in Greensboro

I have approximately 10BF(9.75) of Peruvian Walnut free to whoever wants to come get it. I bought it for a project, but had an allergic reaction to it, so I'll never use it. Thanks, David
  6. D

Worksharp WS300 with Knife sharpener - SOLD

I have a WS 3000 that is in great shape. Includes everything that came with the kit plus the knife sharpener and a leather strop wheel. Let me know if you have any questions. Asking $200
  7. D

Arm-r-Seal hardening in the can

I love Arm-r-Seal, but every single time I open the can there is a hardened layer on top that I have to scrape out. This will happen as quickly as overnight. The can isn't damaged and I always close it with a rubber mallet. Why does this happen? How can I stop it?
  8. D

New Shop - Build Pictures