Search results

1. Absinthe

First Cigar Box Guitar

First time cigar box guitar. Any CBG makers here?
  2. Absinthe

Hello from Mooresville, NC

Hi all, I guess I should have done this 4 years ago. I am a woodworking hobbyist, though I will occasionally sell something to support my hobby. I do some hand work, but mostly use electric tools. I work in the computer industry. In my spare time I do woodoworking, fiber arts, soap making...
  3. Absinthe

Wooden Toys and Pattern Routing/Making

I got a book on making wooden toys. It has many patterns that I have to copy to wood. It seems to me that it would be best to copy them to a good "pattern" material and then use that to trace onto real wood, bandsaw rough and use the pattern with a router to clean up the edges. Does this...
  4. Absinthe

HowTo: Drum Top Table technique?

I do not want to buy "bendable plywood", however, I am not opposed to kerfing regular plywood. I am also ok using solid wood. The question is: (well two of them I guess) How do I do it with kerfing plywood? How do I do it with solid wood? In both cases, I understand the super basics. I know...
  5. Absinthe

Wedge Activated Corner Clamps

Here is a great project for scrap wood. The wedge (inclined plane) is a seriously underrated machine. This is a design I copied from watching Izzy Swan.
  6. Absinthe

Getting started on turkey box call

https://goo.gl/photos/81Hnw9AcX9PDvQCKA https://goo.gl/photos/ZDHvtTNxom5BjW3m8 https://goo.gl/photos/bBhjD8GBoM64QNCB6 Just needs the paddle and a little cleanup. Let me know what you think.
  7. Absinthe

Steamer Chest Humpback

I am looking for some pointers in the right direction for making one of these.
  8. Absinthe

Sharing space RAS and CSMS