Search results

1. Absinthe

First Cigar Box Guitar

apparently the mp4 didn't attach well. Try this: https://photos.app.goo.gl/QYvGSNjAPApwm4bm8
  2. Absinthe

First Cigar Box Guitar

First time cigar box guitar. Any CBG makers here?
  3. Absinthe

Hello from Mooresville, NC

Thanks when I saw that I knew I had to have it. :)
  4. Absinthe

I guess I'm not one for following rules. :) I am on the chat every week though.
  5. Absinthe

Hi all, I guess I should have done this 4 years ago. I am a woodworking hobbyist, though I will occasionally sell something to support my hobby. I do some hand work, but mostly use electric tools. I work in the computer industry. In my spare time I do woodoworking, fiber arts, soap making...
  6. Absinthe

Non Festool track saws

Not sure if this is too late for someone making a decision, but I would highly recommend EZSmart stuff from EurekaZone. However, they are more than just a track and a saw. They have a philosophy and a system. At least give them a look. I like mine. http://www.eurekazone.com/
  7. Absinthe

Wooden Toys and Pattern Routing/Making

I will have to scan some of the photocopies .. .unless that feels like copyright infringement... otherwise I will take pictures of what I cutout. FWIW, the book is "How to make ANIMATED TOYS" by David Wakefield. Here is the Amazon link...
  8. Absinthe

Can you work that with regular tools or doesn't it melt all over things?
  9. Absinthe

I got a book on making wooden toys. It has many patterns that I have to copy to wood. It seems to me that it would be best to copy them to a good "pattern" material and then use that to trace onto real wood, bandsaw rough and use the pattern with a router to clean up the edges. Does this...
  10. Absinthe

HowTo: Drum Top Table technique?