Search results

1. redknife

Shower pan choice

Most of my experience is with Schluter. As to your questions, I think getting preformed corners is beneficial to avoid corner buildup when compared to folding Kerdi. It is more expensive to buy preformed corners. In general, following manufacturer’s instructions and those of the TCNA handbook...
  2. redknife

1st box

Cool way to merge the intarsia and box building. Nice Work, Jerry.
  3. redknife

Table Saw mobile base with more clearance?

I agree with all of the above. I did discover this Grizzly “all terrain” base (4” casters, 1500 lb weight limit): 4x4 All-Terrain Mobile Base at Grizzly.com I have no experience with this base, however. I think questioning the basic plan of placement and transport across rough terrain is the...
  4. redknife

Walnut slab cap on stem wall

Thanks. Yeah, I’m curious as well. Feels quite solid but we’ll see...
  5. redknife

Incra Jig Ultra

See if this manual lines up with your Incra ultimate: Incra ultra manual
  6. redknife

Getting Rid of Sharp Corners

For more aggressive softening of edge, I’ll use a small block plane, stopping at a uniform stop before the joint. To just break the sharpness, I use sandpaper, again stopping short of the joint. If eyeballing the uniformity of break/no break line throughout the piece is difficult, use a pencil...
  7. redknife

Shiplap in the shop

Nice
  8. redknife

Here it is installed before paint Waiting for the part time painter, full time wife to paint Surrounding walls and trim. We like it. Not always a lot of love for slabs here but it fits the house and setting. Makes for a fun surprise walking down the steps. I wanted to post detailed process...
  9. redknife