Search results

1. N

Bandsaw drift

+1 on the woodcraft bands. I just tried them out based on recommendations in another post here. I'm pretty new to the bandsaw but they seem to be on par with the timberwolf blades I tried. I have a 17" grizzly also and set up using the Snodgrass method. I have not had issues with drift...
  2. N

Bradford pear

I'd be interested also. Or some pieces to make planks out of. I work in Winston
  3. N

Another game of tree identification

I'm not sure how long it had been cut down for but it was laying around in the person's yard and then in my driveway for a few weeks before I got to it
  4. N

Thanks for the suggestions. That coloring is present throughout the whole piece. Is sap wood more susceptible to rot? It still feels really solid and not spongey
  5. N

I was really surprised when I cut into it. I can't wait to use it. It will be used for some boxes at some point
  6. N

Hi all. I picked up some free wood and have been resawing into planks to start drying out. I'm not sure what species it is though. My thoughts were some kind of hickory or pecan maybe? I don't have pictures of the leaves or fruits. Any help is appreciated!
  7. N

Free Rolls of Laminate on CLT CL

I might be interested in what you don't use. I'm in mt.pleasant, not too far from Kannapolis
  8. N

Raleigh to Charlotte Metro Area

Thanks. I'll be in Cary next weekend visiting my parents anyway. It'll probably be easier if I swing by Phil's and pick it up since I'll be close by, already cleared it with him. If I need to bring anyone else's item back to the Charlotte area next weekend let me know.
  9. N

Raleigh to Charlotte Metro Area

Raymond, I plan on picking up my item next weekend and coming back into town on the 24th. I live in mt. Pleasant. I could bring yours back too if you'd like, but not sure if have Christmas activities going on that evening. Let me know
  10. N

Getting tree from construction site