Search results

1. rcarmac

Advise for beginners

No project will ever be perfect. But we, as the builder, will be the only one that will ever see the flaw. In my woodworking projects and also my work as an architect, I seem to focus a lot on the what I should have done, what I could have done better, and the places I made a mistake. It takes...
  2. rcarmac

Small shop brainstorming

I have a small short too. Basically benches with tools on top on 3 walls. Under the benches is cabinets and storage. Middle is open with the exception of the table saw. I have a rolling work bench that rolls and stacks under one of the benches along the wall. Peg board around all walls for more...
  3. rcarmac

First Drum Sander Thoughts

I bought my first drum sander in March. Did a lot of research. I went with the Super Max 16-32. Has a few upgrades over the Jet at the same price. I haven’t had any issue. The Super Max is a really nice machine. I would recommend checking into it.
  4. rcarmac

Mini-split installation

Most of them you need special tools and such so you need a professional to charge the lines. If you search for DIY ones like by Mr. Cool, they are do it yourself and come precharge. Only down fall is I think it’s a set length of line set that can’t be adjusted between the inside unit and the...
  5. rcarmac

What type of Shoes to you wear in your Workshop?

I hate it, but I just order a pair of crocs to try. Hopefully that helps with the arch pain after an afternoon in the shop
  6. rcarmac

Worried too much about wasted wood?

I feel your pain. I do a lot of small projects and have been overcome with scrap. The hardest part of a project right now for me is sorting thru my pile to find the piece that is not too big or not too small
  7. rcarmac

Back at Woodworking -Project Finished

Just managed to pull this out of the wood pile tonight.
  8. rcarmac

SOLD - Kreg KMS7102 Precision Miter Gauge System

Put me on the list is the other 2 doesn’t happen
  9. rcarmac