Newb in SW Wake County.

davesc2

New User
Dave
I thought I wasn't a total and complete newb until I read through a post about a less-newb-than-I building a stand for his fish tank and I realized I don't even have the basic WW vocabulary to really follow what folks in there were talking about.

Anyway, always wanted to get into woodworking but just never had the time, money, space but now I do. I've already done some super basic projects. I added some uprights with some pulleys to my kids' playset so they can haul stuff up to their 'fortress' and then made a little shelf unit for the modem, router and cordless phone in the closet.

My current want-to-builds are a new reloading bench and a work table that holds my portable table saw and miter saw (chop saw) and be able to flip the miter saw over for a flat work surface. The work table is a pretty lofty venture for me at this point but have to set goals, right?

SteveHall

Steve
Corporate Member
Welcome Dave, there are lots of NCWWers in SW Wake County. Hopefully soon a lot more of us will be meeting at the monthly lunch and you can meet more of US in person.

Last edited:

Oka

Casey
Corporate Member
Welcome to the forum, if you have any question please do not hesitate to reach out. All here will help you move forward in your woodworking journey.

Hmerkle

Board of Directors, Development Director
Hank
Staff member
Corporate Member
Welcome Dave,
We are glad you found us and hope you find inspiration and a resource to learn something new - I know I did when I found NCWW!

MGT

New User
Mike
I thought I wasn't a total and complete newb until I read through a post about a less-newb-than-I building a stand for his fish tank and I realized I don't even have the basic WW vocabulary to really follow what folks in there were talking about.